Board of Trustees


Mr. Patrick Comer, Chair
Market Research, CEO & Founder, Lucid
Mr. Michael F. Nicoladis ’78, Vice Chair
Senior Vice-President /Chief Operating Officer, 
N-Y Associates, Inc.
Mr. Kelly Duncan ‘72, Treasurer
Attorney-Partner, Jones Walker
Mrs. Liz Martin Armstrong ’78, Secretary 
Vintner-Owner, Epoch Estate Wines
Mrs. Ana Ortega ’85, Past Chair
Sales and Marketing Manager,
General Biomedical Service, Inc.

The Rev. Fred D. Devall IV ’87
Rector, St. Martin’s Episcopal Church
Mrs. Amy Goodman
Vice President, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta - New Orleans
Ms. Peyton Greene ’84
Mrs. Dorothy D. Nelson
Mr. Bruce Parkerson ’75
Attorney-Partner, Plauché Masaelli Parkerson
Mr. Bert Wilson
President of Materials and Asphalt Group, Barriere Construction Company, LLC
Mr. Troy Heytens
Director, Corporate Planning, Entergy Corporation
The Rev. Canon Shannon Manning
Canon to the Ordinary to the Rt. Reverend Morris K. Thompson, Jr., Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana
Mr. Deuce McAllister
President, Waste Pro Louisiana
Mr. Danny McMyne
Founder/Owner/President, McMyne Property Management, LLC

Mrs. Merry Sorrells
Head of School
The Rt. Rev. Morris Thompson
Bishop, Diocese of Louisiana
Mr. Perry Eastman ’62
Owner, Auto-Chlor Services, Inc.

Criteria for Trustee Recruitment/Selection:
  • Individuals are recruited who have demonstrated professional skills, personal attributes, and moral and ethical values that ensure that the long-term financial health of the school is maintained; that the operation of the school is in close alignment with its mission; and that strategic planning and implementation take place on an ongoing basis to ensure the success of the school.
  • At least two-thirds of the members of the Board of Trustees must be Episcopalian.  The current Rector of St. Martin’s Episcopal Church and the Bishop of the Diocese of Louisiana also serve as ex-officio members of the Board (with voting rights).  No more than three Episcopal clergy may serve on the Board in any given year.
  • Individuals are sought with the specific intention of ensuring a diverse Board that reflects all constituencies of the school community.