Skip Navigation



Mr. Michael F. Nicoladis ’78, Chair
Principal, N-Y Associates, Inc., Engineers, Architects and Planners

Mr. Bruce Parkerson ’75, Vice Chair
Attorney-Partner, Plauché Maselli Parkerson

Mr. Kelly Duncan ‘72, Treasurer
Attorney-Partner, Jones Walker

Mrs. Elisabeth (Liz) Martin Armstrong ’78, Secretary 
Vintner-Owner, Epoch Estate Wines

Mr. Patrick Comer, Past Chair
Market Research, CEO & Founder, Lucid



Mr. Michael Broxson '87
CEO, Q32 Bio, Inc.

Mr. Troy Heytens
Director, Corporate Planning, Entergy Corporation

The Reverend Canon Shannon Rogers Duckworth
Canon to the Ordinary and Bishop-elect, Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana

Mr. Deuce McAllister
President, Waste Pro Louisiana

Mr. Danny McMyne
Founder/Owner/President, McMyne Property Management, LLC

Mrs. Laura Akers


Mr. Perry Eastman ’62
Owner, Auto-Chlor Services, Inc.


The Rt. Rev. Morris K. Thompson, Jr.
Bishop, Episcopal Diocese of Louisiana

The Rev. Fred D. Devall IV ’87
Rector, St. Martin’s Episcopal Church


The Rev. Dr. Michael Kuhn
Acting Head of School

Criteria for Trustee Recruitment/Selection:

  • Individuals are recruited who have demonstrated professional skills, personal attributes, and moral and ethical values that ensure that the long-term financial health of the school is maintained; that the operation of the school is in close alignment with its mission; and that strategic planning and implementation take place on an ongoing basis to ensure the success of the school.
  • At least two-thirds of the members of the Board of Trustees must be Episcopalian.  The current Rector of St. Martin’s Episcopal Church and the Bishop of the Diocese of Louisiana also serve as ex-officio members of the Board (with voting rights).  No more than three Episcopal clergy may serve on the Board in any given year.
  • Individuals are sought with the specific intention of ensuring a diverse Board that reflects all constituencies of the school community.
StM Gala