Board of Trustees


Mrs. Ana Ortega ’85, Chair
Sales and Marketing Manager - General
    Biomedical Service, Inc.

Mr. Patrick Comer, Vice Chair
Market Research - CEO & Founder, Lucid

Mr. Walker Saik ’02, Treasurer
Investments - Ernst & Young

Mr. Michael F. Nicoladis ’78, Secretary
Principal in N-Y Associates - professional
    consulting in engineering, architecture,  

Mr. Stephen Huber ’89, Past Chair
Attorney-Partner - Huber, Slack, Houghtaling,  
    Pandit & Thomas

Mr. Bart Cranford
Executive Officer, Cranford Equipment

The Rev. Fred D. Devall IV ’87
Rector - St. Martin’s Episcopal Church

Mr. Kelly Duncan ‘72
Attorney-Partner, Jones Walker

Mr. Perry Eastman ’62
Owner - Auto-Chlor Services, Inc.

Mrs. Anne Honeywell ‘83
Editor-in-Chief, Inside New Orleans & Inside

Mr. Lewis Kahn
Managing Partner, Kahn Swick & Foti, LLC

Mr. Bruce Parkerson ’75
Attorney-Partner - Plauché Masaelli Parkerson

Mrs. Merry Sorrells
Head of School

The Rt. Rev. Morris Thompson
Bishop, Diocese of Louisiana

Criteria for Trustee Recruitment/Selection:
  • Individuals are recruited who have demonstrated professional skills, personal attributes, and moral and ethical values that ensure that the long-term financial health of the school is maintained; that the operation of the school is in close alignment with its mission; and that strategic planning and implementation take place on an ongoing basis to ensure the success of the school.
  • At least two-thirds of the members of the Board of Trustees must be Episcopalian.  The current Rector of St. Martin’s Episcopal Church and the Bishop of the Diocese of Louisiana also serve as ex-officio members of the Board (with voting rights).  No more than three Episcopal clergy may serve on the Board in any given year.
  • Individuals are sought with the specific intention of ensuring a diverse Board that reflects all constituencies of the school community.