National Honor Society Induction November 2021

St. Martin’s chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) inducted 23 students as the newest members of the prestigious academic organization on November 22, increasing the StM chapter’s membership to 60. The annual ceremony took place in the chapel where inductees, members, and guests were privileged to hear a speech from Madeleine Landrieu, the Dean of Loyola University New Orleans College of Law.
The National Honor Society, founded in 1921, is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding students. More than just an honor roll, the NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These attributes have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in NHS activities. NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and other U.S. territories, and Canada. Membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments but also challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

St. Martin’s NHS members contribute to the school community in many ways. In particular, each member participates in a tutoring program designed to pair NHS members with students from the Lower School, Middle School, and Upper School who have requested academic support. NHS members also pursue individual projects in service to St. Martin's and the greater New Orleans community.

New Members: 
Sawyer Adriance
Patrick LaForge
Gabby Rubin
Cole Angerer
Kyle Lawrence
Gloria Ruiz
Emerson Arensman
Christian Monvoisin
Carter Scheuermann
Quinn Boutchard
Conner Nicoladis
Sadie Sherwood
Emy Farber
Charles Patrick
Patrick Smith
Ashley Gaspard
Ricky Pickens
Kaitlyn Tillery
Kaitlyn Hall
Peyton Raines
Reilly Velasquez
Ethan Kann
Jeda Williams

Current Members:
Alexis Akers
Lydia Greene
Lilly Rabe
Isabella Bagnetto
Justin Hall
Isobel Ramsay
Lauren Bone
Seema Hijazi
Toi Robinson
Halle Bryan
KaiVal Howard
Colin Saucier
Jayden Coleman
Harris Huber
Elliot Schmedtje
Kylar Coleman
Westley James
Caroline Spiers
Lauren Crowell
Ryan Johnson
Alexis Steckler
Maria Cusimano
Tristan Karno
Zoe Tatum
Jenna DeLatte
Alina Lang
Daniel Thompson
Kennedy Derosin
Diamond Lewis
Samantha Thompson
Caroline Falgoust
Katie Main
Blake Verdigets
Jason Fu
Maddie McDaniel
Sydni Wiltz
Rian McManus

Share your StM


It is the policy of St. Martin's Episcopal School to administer its educational programs, including admission and financial aid, without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, or disability. Please click to view Master SBA Non-Discrimination Compliance Policy and SBA EEO Poster.
© 2020 St. Martin's Episcopal School. All Rights Reserved.